Job Completion Survey - Rug Cleaning

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Mary McCrery
Raleighnc, NC
5 Stars
Nov 11th, 2017
I've worked with the Pettyjohns' for over 20 years! I can not tell you haw many emergencies they have helped me with. Also, general cleaning of my carpets. I'm in Real Estate and recommend to ALL of my clients. They are pleased with their service as well. I have to say, their daughter, Katie is doing an exceptional job with customer service and availability. Keeps getting even better and better with Katie on the Team. They have built an Excellent Company who can be trusted by all, in my opinion. I never hesitate to recommend them. Mary McCrery
Leah S
Raleigh, 27
5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2016
Pettyjohns has never disappointed me. They do a fantastic job cleaning our carpets and they are reliable in every way. They arrive on time and spend as much time as necessary to do the work. I heard about them from a friend and have recommended them to many more.
Beverly Redmant
Raleigh, Nc 27614,
5 Stars
Oct 27th, 2016
The men who did my cleaning were informative, polite and very professional. I was more than pleased with results. I would highly recommend pettyjohns.
DougN
Franklinton, NC
5 Stars
Aug 31st, 2016
Had a number of office desk chairs that were showing their age. Rather than purchasing new ones, I thought it would be worth seeing if they could be cleaned. Pettyjohn's gave me a very reasonable quote so I tried it. I picked up the chairs today and was amazing at how good they looked. The chairs looked like new and I saved a ton of money over purchasing new chairs. Great service at a fair price - pretty hard to beat that.
Valerie H
Rolesville, NC
5 Stars
Aug 6th, 2016
I would like to take a moment to tell you about the TWO great experiences I’ve had with Petty John’s in Wake Forest, NC. I recently had the carpet redone in my office and I had Katie with Petty John’s give me a quote for placing a protective coating over the carpet. She went through the two different options I had and the pros and cons of each. I had also received a quote from another carpet cleaning company that used scotchgard. I asked about the difference b/w scotchgard and the product they used. Katie told me the differences, but then also sent me articles related to my questions.

I had the carpet replaced and protective coating placed on the carpet over the weekend. The smell that I came into on Monday caused me a migraine. I called Petty Johns and the contractors who laid down the carpet and both agreed it was most likely from the carpet glue that was used. Petty John’s went above and beyond and brought over a HUGE HEPA filter and left it in my office for over a week to clean out the smell. They were under no obligation to do this, but they did! They made a customer for life!

Fast Forward one month later and my dog had a huge accident in my office. I called Petty John’s at 11am and they had someone out by 3:30pm that same day to clean up the mess! They thoroughly cleaned everything and it was just like new by the time they left.

I will tell you that they may not be the cheapest, but in my opinion, they are the best! They are always highly professional, courteous, and truly care about their clients. I highly recommend them for your carpet cleaning needs!!


Shirley C
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Jun 16th, 2016
We have used Pettyjohn's twice now. They are EXTREMELY courteous, responsive, and truly do a magnificent job on the carpets. Amy, who schedules the appointments is so kind and will do whatever she can to meet your needs and never makes you feel like you are a bother. The staff that comes to clean the carpets is very knowledgable, fair, and will work diligently to remove stains. They are prompt and work efficiently. They are not the cheapest company but you get what you pay for and they do exceptional work, so they are worth the price.
Hannah p
Littleton, NC
5 Stars
Jun 16th, 2016
Exceptional! Five stars all around. David was punctual, knowledgeable, and so thorough. Would recommend y'all to everyone. Thank you!
Jean H.
Raleigh,
1.5 Stars
Apr 27th, 2016
Dave was very friendly and competent. We really appreciate your company working us in just before our move.
Donna J
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Apr 8th, 2016
Friendly, helpful with guidance as to what I would need. I recieved my rug back sooner than expected. It is clean and bright again!! They did a fantastic job on it!! I will use their services again!
Chris Matyi
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Apr 7th, 2016
I was very pleased with the service I received. First time I have ever used Pettyjohn's and would use again. They kept me up to date and explained the process. The guys who did the pick up and delivery were very friendly and even put my table back. Highly recommend.
Jerri M
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Mar 30th, 2016
Since moving to Wake Forest NC I've had used Pettyjohn's cleaning services exclusively. They were recommended to me by my realtor & I would recommend them to anyone. I've always been well pleased.
Frank M
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Feb 18th, 2016
Kelly M.
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Jan 30th, 2016
Desperate to have my carpets cleaned ASAP after my puppy soiled my carpet in multiple places, I contacted PettyJohns for help. Sensing my stress, PettyJohns worked quickly to schedule a service call & within 2 days I had clean carpets. The service technician was prompt, courteous and very professional. To top it off, the invoice was less than the estimate! I couldn't be happier with the entire experience and would highly recommend PettyJohns to anyone in need of carpet cleaning.
Kerri O
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Jan 6th, 2016
I had an emergency stain on our carpet that needed immediate treatment two days before Christmas. I called Pettyjohns and they fit me in that afternoon. The stain was treated and extracted from the carpet and you could not even tell it was there. I was very pleased with the treatment and the promptness of fitting me in before the holidays.
Heritage Golf Club
Wake Forest, NC
1 Star
Dec 14th, 2015
Fantastic service, great quality of work. For a very high traffic area throughout the club house the finished job made the carpet look new.
Tricia C.
Cary, NC
5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2015
I called several other cleaners about cleaning a stain on my very special mohair cushion. I called a few other cleaners who claimed to be experts and they didn't know what mohair was! I really thought my special piece was ruined. A furniture store recommended trying Pettyjohns. I was SO relieved they completely got the stain out! I highly recommend Pettyjohns.
Steve R.
Apex, NC
5 Stars
Nov 16th, 2015
They were great and did a wonderful job on our antique afghan rug. loved their pick up and drop off system. So easy. I would recommend them highly.
Megan F.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Nov 4th, 2015
Fantastic people to work with from customer service, to pick up and delivery, to cleaning to alterations on a very soiled oriental carpet of mine. I could not be happier with a job superbly done!
John A
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Oct 30th, 2015
Pettyjohn's are true experts in the cleaning, restoration and conservation of carpets and rugs. You can completely trust them with your finest antique carpets and rugs.
Rebekah B
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Sep 29th, 2015
Pettyjohn's a is such a wonderful company to work with! I always know we are in good hands.
Marian S.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Sep 17th, 2015
Did an excellent job cleaning a large wool rug, it looks new, and I loved the guys who brought it back and put it back on the floor.
Mary Beth N.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Sep 7th, 2015
Prompt, informative at the estimate, efficient and did an excellent job cleaning our old carpet. David was excellent!
Nancy W
Creedmoor, NC
5 Stars
Jun 18th, 2015
David was awesome. You all are the best. A joy to do business with you. Will certainly spread your word.
RebeccaL
Zebulon, NC
5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2015
Did a wonderful job. The representative saw stains in another room and volunteered to clean them at no additional fee. They even gave us a bottle of carpet cleaner with free refills!
Gail C.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
May 22nd, 2015
Love, Love, Love Pettyjohn's! They've been cleaning our home for years - as well as our oriental carpets. They also repaired an oriental carpet that I've had since I was 10. It is beautifully repaired. We will only use Pettyjohn's for our cleaning and restoration!
Howard F
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
May 21st, 2015
The service was quick, professional, and a great price! I could not be happier with the work. This is the only company I would recommend.
Donna B
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Dec 11th, 2014
Pettyjohn's saved me from buying all new wall to wall carpeting! I had thought my carpet was too stained to be cleaned. Pettyjohns not only got all the stains out of my carpet they removed the stains on my silk dining chairs. They are extremely knowledgable and provide an honest assessment of the job. In my experience they have always over-delivered on their promise. I highly recommend using them for all carpet and upholstery cleaning.
Susan T.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Aug 19th, 2014
I spilled red wax allll over a brand new wall-to-wall rug. They fit me into their schedule and sent two wonderful technicians who worked magic to remove all evidence of the spill. I can't thank them enough for their professional approach to business. Very refreshing!!
Sheila M.
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Aug 19th, 2014
I am very pleased with Pettyjohn's. They are very professional and great to work with. The individual who cleaned the carpets took the time to listen to my concerns about problem stains and to thoroughly explain the process. He also explained what to do as far as drying time and repositioning furniture. I will definitely use them again.
Tamee S.
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Aug 19th, 2014
I was so pleased with the excellent service we received from Pettyjohn's. Our carpets looked so much better--and felt better too! I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Susan J.
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Aug 19th, 2014
Great customer service!
I have been a Pettijohn customer for several years and they have always done excellent work and they stand by their service.
Lisa J.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Aug 19th, 2014
Courteous, prompt, very communicative, excellent cleaning job
Pettyjohn's was recommended to me by my usual carpet cleaners. They effectively communicated the process & all costs & fulfilled all their promises from prompt pick-up & delivery to exceptional job cleaning my very large oriental rug. I would highly recommend them!!
Barbara M.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
Pettyjohn's has been cleaning our carpets for many years and we are extremely pleased. Their cleaners are very professional and knowledgeable. They also do a great job cleaning upholstered furniture.
Anne T.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
Used for years. Pleasant, polite, accommodating.
I've been using them for a number of years. I have always had completely satisfactory service from them. We have dogs, and Pettyjohn's are able to get their mess out of carpet. They are pleasant, polite, on time, and very responsive.
Bob & Kathie L.
Franklinton, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
Great job!
We are very satisfied with the carpet cleaning job that was done for us. We will use your service again!
Nancy G.
Cary, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
Far above what I expected!
I couldn't be happier with the results of the carpet cleaning done by Pettyjohn's. Sears had cleaned my carpet and had left large rust-colored stains. They had been back three times to try to remove the stains. They failed to do so, and refused to take responsibility. I thought I would have to replace the carpet (no small expenditure).
I went on the Internet in search of someone who might be able to remove the stains. The second company I called said they could not do it, but suggested I call Robert Pettyjohn. I was told that, if anyone could remove the stains, it would be mister Pettyjohn, whom he described as "the guru of carpet cleaning".
I called, and within a couple of days Robert came to my home, inspected my carpet, explained what had happened to cause the stains and how to get them out, permanently, which is exactly what he did!
Had Pettyjohn's not been recommended to me I would, in all likelihood, be spending a small fortune replacing the carpet.
In addition, I have received two calls since Mr. Pettyjohn was here inquiring whether the stains had returned and whether I was still satisfied with the service I received!
In the future when my carpets need cleaning, they will be the first and only call I will make.
Bob R.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
Excellent
Pettyjohn's Rug Care is the best. They do good business, and I'd give them an A plus. Excellent. They are an all around great company to work with, and I've used them twice in the last year. If you need your rug cleaned, go with them.
Sharon M.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
We have used them for years. They don't disappoint.
We have used Pettyjohns for many years. One year I thought some of the "old worn spots" didn't quite look up to par. I called them and they sent someone out the next day. They are always conscientious about doing their best and they always make sure the customer is pleased!
Briony V.
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
Excellent service!
Thomas did a wonderful job cleaning our carpets. He was courteous, respectful and hardworking! He came at the scheduled time and
he did a GREAT job!!!!!!
Our carpets look super!
Maria I.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
Current Service Call
I have used Pettyjohn's for years now. They are extremely professional and they do a fantastic job. There customer service is beyond expectations. I highly recommend Pettyjohn's to anyone that is looking for the best carpet cleaners in town!
April M.
Spring Hope, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
Excellent Company, Excellent Service
I would recommend Pettyjohn's to anyone. Excellent service, very professional and extremely honest. They have cleaned our carpets several times over a 20 year period are always do a great job.
Shirley F.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
Excellent customer service and the best and most effective cleaning process for oriental rugs.
I have used Pettyjohn's for cleaning my oriental rugs for many years. They give excellent, courteous customer service and their process of literally washing the rugs in a "rug bathtub" assures clean and fibrant colors. One of my rugs is almost 50 years old and it continues to maintain its original look.
Kelly R.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
Nobody better!
We recently had Pettyjohn's clean the lobby rug for our elementary school. The rug was so clean that the front office staff literally gasped when I unrolled it.
I appreciate the excellence this company symbolizes and the reputation of Pettyjohn's staff to be top-notch every time, all the time!
Joan M.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Aug 18th, 2014
excellent, timely service!
We could not have been more pleased with the service, the friendliness and helpfulness of personnel, the care given to our rugs, and the value received We would definitely recommend Pettyjohn's services!!

Page: 1
Pettyjohn's Cleaning and Restoration Services Reviews
5 Stars
4.80 out of 5 stars based on 44 customer reviews.

Review Central